Vanuatu Maritime Boundary Treaties

Date created: 02 December 2021

Vanuatu shares four Maritime Boundary Treaties with its Pacific neighbouring States. The following describes each treaty and its progress.

                                    Gazetted and Entered into Force

                       Treaty between Vanuatu and Solomon Islands

Treaty Between the Republic of Vanuatu and the Solomon Islands Concerning their Maritime Boundaries of 7 October 2016

         Boundary between Vanuatu and France (New Caledonia)

          Boundary between Vanuatu and Fiji

           Boundary between Vanuatu and Matthew & Hunter

Data and Resources

Issued 2021-12-02
Language English
DCAT Type Dataset
Publisher Name
  • The Pacific Community (SPC)
Contact Point SPC Maritime Boundaries
Contact Name
  • Malakai Vakautawale
Contact Email [email protected]

There are no groups associated with this dataset